Former Lab Members

Graduate Students and Postdocs

  • Dr. David Thoms, 2019-2022, National Sciences Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow, Current Position: Assistant Professor, Florida State University
  • Dr. Quentin Geissmann 2018-2022), Human Frontiers Postdoctoral Fellow, Current Position: Assistant Professor, Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Nicole Wang, 2019-2021, MSc Student, Current Position: Research Scientist, Nyoka Design Labs
  • Dr. Yi Song, 2017-2021, Chinese Scholarship Council Postdoctoral Fellow. Current Position: Assistant Professor, Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech). Shenzhen, China
  • Yue (Jessie) Zhang, 2018-2021, MSc Student, Current Position: Microbiology Quality Control Analyst, Stem Cell Technologies
  • Zhexian (Frank) Liu, 2016-2020, MSc Student, Undergraduate student, Microbiology & Immunology. Current Position: PhD student, Johns Hopkins University
  • Dr. Kishore Vishwanathan, 2016-2019, PhD student (co-supervised with Andrea Polle at U of Göttingen). Current Position: Postdoctoral fellow, Swedish University for Agricultural Sciences
  • Dr. Ryan Melnyk, 2016-2019, Life Sciences Research Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow. Current position: Scientist at Pivot Bio

Undergraduates and others

  • Eileen Lehman, 2022, Co-op/Undergraduate Academic Assistant
  • Lauren Walgren 2019-2021, Co-op/Undergraduate Academic Assistant. Current position: MD student at UBC
  • Flipos Kilflai, 2021, Undergraduate Academic Assistant
  • Andrew Wilson, 2019-2020, Co-op/Honours student, Microbiology & Immunology
  • Hector Romero, 2020, NSURP student, University of Puerto Rico
  • Polina Beskrovnaya, 2016-2018, Co-op/Honours student. Current position: PhD student at UBC Tocheva Lab
  • Derrick Chong, 2018, Undergraduate BCIT/Co-op, Current position: MD/PhD student at University of Toronto
  • Sarzana Hossain, 2017-2018, Undergraduate, Biology/Co-op.  Current Position: PhD student at UBC
  • Joël Richard,  2016-2017, Lab Manager
  • Jiatong (Gloria) Han, Microbiology/Directed Study/UAA, 2016-2017